House of Prayer 14045 Space Center Blvd • Houston, TX 77062 • 281.488.4439
House of Prayer will be posting a weekly document that shares reflections from Pastor DJ and observations from the Thursday Morning Bible Study on the biblical texts for Sunday. The red text indicates some conversation that occurred in the Thursday morning Bible Study class regarding a few of the readings. The black text simply pulls out key words or phrases for your own reflection before worship. The purple texts are good phrases to memorize for your own faith life.

Everyone is welcome to this weekly Bible Study hour in room 203 at 10:00am. 
Click on the dates to see the texts and notes.

Sunday, August 27
Sunday, August 20
Sunday, August 13
Sunday, August 6
Sunday, July 30
Sunday, July 23
Sunday, July 16
Sunday, July 9
Sunday, July 2 (Pastor DJ's notes)
Sunday, June 25
Sunday, June 18
Sunday, June 11
Sunday, June 4

Please take the time to read and reflect
in anticipation of when we gather for worship this Sunday.

KNOW YOUR FAITH
by Pastor Don Marxhausen

Know Your Faith - 1
The Liturgy

Know Your Faith - 2
The Liturgy continued

Know Your Faith - 3

Know Your Faith - 4